top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

5 ways to enjoy your summer

Hey Guys !

Today I was thinking that maybe I should share something that I had been planning for my summer . And yes, i have to do plan it and not doing it because im at summer school right now. But it will come to an end in a couple more days. So ! Im more than grateful to live in a beautiful island call Puerto Rico. But everything I share with you , you can always adapted to your country or preferences.

And what im writing about ? Is a Summer Bucket List , and I already see this before in tumbler or any social media , but this one is special because is more adapted to real life . Of course i want to spend my summer on an exotic boat in a exotic island but thats just no possible for now jajaj. So I decided to give you a few tips on how you can plan your own summer and make your list as well.

The first thing is that you have to do this on time , so you can save money if you need or ask for free days at work etc. Is really important that you write down the most realistic ways to spend summer , so you can accomplish as much as you can of the list.

Here we go with the tips:

1- First you need to establish how much money you can spend , and with this I mean , when you are going to count with this money? weekly, every other week , monthly ? that way you know how many expensive stuff you can do and how many of them needs to be "low budget". (If all your list is gonna be low budget don't get sad ! you can be surprise how much fun you still can have. )

2- Start writing down what kind of stuff you have always wanted to do at summer but never happens. For example in my case I die for a bonfire at the beach . The reason for this is, that if you can't have it all, you can get a part of it. I made the bonfire not at the beach but at the front yard of a friend house and we have smores and everything! Definitely not what I expected but I still love it !

3- Search in the internet or ask to your friends places that you would love to go , maybe if you find more people that wants to do the same activity theres more probability that would happen. I tell to my friend that I want to visit the national rainforest (and i was surprise that the entrance its free!) and she wants too, so we would set a date so we can go and enjoy the forest.

4- Try new things ! Now that Im still in school I see some people doing cool stuff for the summer , and I saw this picture about really rare ice-cream , and by rare I mean mountain dew ice-cream with doritos sprinkles . Its sounds nasty but its something different. I found out its a new place at north that you can create your own ice cream and there are more than 50 choices. This is a great idea to spend a hot afternoon and you would not be broke :)

5- Final and last tip! For more boring that you thing your city is you will find amazing things to do alone or with friends. For my low budget friends, the best thing is start something new at your home , like a garden, make a marathon or movie marathon day, go for a long walk with your dog and think about the things you want to change or do about your life, you can go to a local museum, start an art project etc. The ideas are limitless .

The most important thing is that you do what makes you happy, even if you can't go to that exotic trip, fly to paris or jump of a bridge . You still can have a great summer or a love of summer who knows ? ;) I which you find this useful and start that bucket list ! Happy summer !

- From F


bottom of page